IN THIS ARTICLE:
Learn about Company Account Roles that apply in a global level in Layer.
Company roles are connected directly to billing. Company level roles and permissions can be set in the Company Admin Dashboard.
Company level users are typically employees of the same company or organization, since anyone added to a company’s account will be billed as a paid user to that account.
To manage who has access to a Project and to add non-paid users (Project Collaborators), see Project Level Roles and Permissions.
Company Owner is a paid user who has access to all of the administrative and billing features for the account, including the ability to change the company’s plan, add and edit payment methods, and the ability to delete the Company in the Company Admin Dashboard.
Billing Admin is a paid user that has the same permissions as the Company Owner (see above) but cannot edit the Owner's role.
Admin is a paid user who has access to the Company Admin Dashboard to edit users' role, but cannot access Subscriptions and Invoices. Admins can also manage the company's Default Document Styles.
Member is a paid user on the Company account. This user cannot access the Company Admin Dashboard or the company's Default Document Styles.
Did we miss something?
Not to worry! Just email our support team at email@example.com✌️