Company Account Roles and Permissions

Company roles are connected directly to billing. Company level roles and permissions can be set in the Company Admin Dashboard.

Company level users are typically employees of the same company or organization, since anyone added to a company’s account will be billed as a paid user to that account.

To manage who has access to a Project and to add non-paid users (Project Collaborators), see Project Level Roles and Permissions below.

Company Owner is a paid user who has access to all of the administrative and billing features for the account, including the ability to change the company’s plan, add and edit payment methods, and the ability to delete the Company in the Company Admin Dashboard.

Admin is a paid user who can create a Project, Manage the Company’s Project Templates, and manage Company level users in the Company Admin Dashboard.

Member is a paid user on the Company account. This user cannot access the Company Admin Dashboard.

_

Project Team Roles and Permissions

Project level roles and permissions allow Project Owners to set and manage who has access to their Project, including non-paid users and users outside of their Company, including clients and consultants. 

Billing is not managed at the Project level.

Project Owner is a paid user who has access to all of the administrative features within the Project, including the capability to delete and update the Project and to change the Project Owner.

Editor is a paid user who has access to all of the administrative features within the Project, but cannot delete and update the Project or change the Project Owner.

Contributor is a user who can view; comment, add, assign, and complete tasks; and upload files and photos to a Project. The number of non-paid Project Collaborators is limited by plan level. Contributor permissions can also be assigned to paid users who need limited editing permissions.

Viewer is a user who can only view and comment on a Project. The number of non-paid Project Collaborators is limited by plan level. Viewer permissions can also be assigned to paid users who need limited editing permissions.

_

Project Collaborators

A Project Collaborator is an non-paid Layer user who can join a Project. There are two permission roles for a Project Collaborator: 

1. Viewer: can only view and comment on a Project

2. Contributor: can view; comment, add, assign, and complete tasks; and upload files and photos to a Project. If you require additional functionality, the user will need a paid user account.

You can invite non-paid Project Collaborators through the Project Dashboard within a Project. 


Need more help? Contact us at help@layer.team

Did this answer your question?